Latest News


5th July 2017

Gwyndaf "Giamocs" Davies has signed on the dotted line for the 2017/18 season. He had a positive influence on the team last season after signing in December and we're delighted he's staying at the club. He's currently recovering from a recent operation but he's determined to be fit for the first game in August. Meanwhile local youngster Luke Roberts has also signed for the club.


27th June 2017

Youngsters Aron Tomos Edwards and Llyr Roberts have re-signed for Llangefni Town Reseves next season. We would also like to welcome Justin Jones and Tomos Hughes to the club from Pentraeth FC and Gary Griffiths from Bodorgan FC.

12 months of hard work is now coming into fruition

25th June 2017

12 months of hard work is now coming into fruition


Old floodlights have been removed. One of the new pylons is now up. Channels for the wiring have been done and work on foundations for the other pylons is well underway.

We are hopeful the work will be completed for the start of the season, although the use of the floodlights is dependent on Scottish Power who are yet to give us a date for connection. These lights will be on three phase electricity which will give us better stability than a generator.



22nd June 2017

GOOD LUCK to Ynys Mon traveling to the Island games in Sweden tonight especially our 1st team manager Chris Roberts, club captain James Saxon, Gari Owen, Cai Roberts & Craig Roberts representing Llangefni Town FC.


19th June 2017

On Saturday evening we had our end of season presentation night ate The Railway Inn Llangefni where awards were handed out to certain players.

The awards and winners were:


Managers Player Of The Year: Iwan Kirkham

Players Player Of The Year: Iwan Kirkham

Top Scorer: Keenan Latham

First Team:

Managers Player Of The Year: Steven Kehoe

Players Player Of The Year: James Saxon

Top Scorer: Craig "Skin" Roberts 

Overall (Both First and Reserve teams):

Player Of The Year: Craig "Skin" Roberts

Supporters Player Of The Year: Gari Owen

There was also an award for Llangefni Town Clubman Of The Year which was given to Carwyn

Welldone to all the winners on the night and to both sets of players and coaches for their success during the season.

< previous    more news >

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20